EVENTS2018-08-03T03:07:18+00:00

EVENTS & ACTIVITIES

What's happening in and around McDowell

EVENTS & ACTIVITIES

What's happening in and around McDowell

Marion Business Association 2018 Calendar of Events

Saturday, March 3 – Marion Comic Con
Friday – Sunday, March 23-25 - Blue Ridge Great Outdoor Show
Saturday, April 21 – Donut Festival
Saturday, April 28 – Marion Cruise-In
Saturday, May 5 – Sidewalk Yard Sale
Saturday, May 19 –Blue Ridge Recovery Rally
Saturday, May 26 – Memorial Day Car Show
Saturday, June 2 – Liver Mush Festival
Friday, June 15 – City Stage Block Party
Saturday, June 16 – Marion Cruise-In Car Show
Wednesday, July 4 – Independence Day Celebration
Friday, July 20 – City Stage Block Party
Saturday, July 21 - Marion Sundown Cruise-In
Saturday, August 4 – Sidewalk Yard Sale
Tuesday, August 7 – National Night Out
Friday – Sunday, August 10-12 –Micropolitan Film Festival 
 
Friday, August 17 – City Stage Block Party
Saturday, August 18 – Marion Cruise-In
Saturday, September 8 – WNC Bigfoot 911 Festival
Saturday, September 15 – Marion Cruise-In
Friday, September 21 – City Stage Block Party
Saturday, September 22 - 2nd Annual Shine On Community Concert
Friday, September 28 – McDowell County 175 Year Celebration Concert
Saturday, October 6 - Marion Monsters, Mayhem & Madness
Saturday, October 13 – Mountain Glory Festival
Saturday, October 27 – Halloween Spooktacular Cruise-In
Tuesday, October 30 – Fall Festival & Downtown Trick or Treat
Saturday, November 3 - Día de Muertos
Sunday, November 18 – Christmas Parade
December – Blue Ridge Artisans Craft Show @ MACA
Saturday, December 1 – Appalachian Potter’s Market @ MHS
Thursday, December 6 – Melodies on Main, With Santa Claus
Monday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve Celebration
 
 
Historic Marion Tailgate Market
Tuesdays, 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm May – December
Saturdays, 9:00 am – 12:00 Noon May – September
Tuesday Indoor Market @ Depot, 3:00 pm – 5:30 pm November – December
 
 
 More information at Facebook Marion Events    828-652-2215

Upcoming Activities in Old Fort

Living History Day

Enjoy a day of learning and fun at Davidson's Fort in Old Fort on August 12 at 10 am. Activities to include a reenactment of the fort's siege, crafts, vendors and more.

BLUE RIDGETRAVELER

Activities, events and happenings from the Blue Ridge Traveler Towns and Trails web site.

MARION BUSINESSASSOCIATION

Learn about events around Marion including festivals, special events, parades and activities .

MCDOWELL CHAMBER OFCOMMERCE

Search for events sponsored by the McDowell Chamber of Commerce, their members and in the community.